top of page
< Back

Table of Diversity Element: Pacific Islander

The Table of Diversity Element Pacific Islander (Pi) is in the first column, Race, on the Table of Diversity.

Pacific Islanders have origins in any of the original peoples of the Pacific Islands.

The Pacific Islands can be divided into three sub regions called Melanesia, Polynesia, and Micronesia.

Melanesia comprises the main entities of Fiji; New Caledonia; Papua New Guinea; the Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu.

Polynesia comprises American Samoa; the Cook Islands; French Polynesia; Niue, Pitcairn, Rapa Nui, Samoa, Tonga, Tokelau, Tuvalu, and Wallis and Futuna.

Micronesia, roughly the size of the continental United States, comprises Guam, Palau, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, and Kiribati.

Articles to Read

Check out these articles to learn more!


Read More


Read More

Read More

Read More
Is this helpful?
Not at allNot reallySomewhatIt's helpful!Super helpful!

Articles to Read

bottom of page